Uniface 9.6 went live last month and we'd like to show you during these two webcasts the new functionality and enhanced capabilities that come with this new release. These webcasts will detail best practices when porting Uniface client/server functionality to a web presentation. We will show you how the enhanced JavaScript capabilities available in the 9.6 release will provide greater flexibility and more functionality in the User Interface layer. Modernizing Client/Server Apps with Uniface 9.6 Thursday, 24th January, 2013 

Morning Session:  8:00 a.m. Continental European time (9:00 am Helsinki, 11:00 am Dubai, 16:00 pm Tokyo) Register here for the 8 am session    Evening Session: 17:00 p.m. Continental Europe time (16:00 pm London, 11:00 am New York, 9:00 am Denver) Register here for the 5 pm session Presenter:   Berry Kuijer Saat, Uniface Solution Consultant Why:  Modernizing existing applications is frequently the most cost-effective and productive way for an organization to meet the demand for enhanced and innovative applications.   Uniface 9.6 will allow you to take your client/server apps to an entirely new level. Uniface 9.6 will enable you to achieve a modern, functional user experience, which is now a critical application feature. What:  During this webcast, attendees will learn about the new features of Uniface 9.6 for client/server applications:

          • Image enhancements
          • Menu and panel enhancements
          • GUI controls:
                • Command Button
                • Enhanced Tab widget
                • Pop-up forms
          • Containers
                • Form container
                • HTML5 container

  Web Development and web Services with Uniface 9.6 Thursday, 31st January, 2013

Morning Session:  8:00 a.m. Continental European time (9:00 am Helsinki, 11:00 am Dubai, 16:00 pm Tokyo) Register here to join the 8 am session Evening Session:  17:00 p.m. Continental Europe time (16:00 pm London, 11:00 am New York, 9:00 am Denver) Register here to join the 5 pm session Presenter:  Berry Kuijer Saat, Uniface Solution Consultant Why: Building on its extensive web development capabilities, using Dynamic Server Pages, Uniface 9.6 enables HTML 5 and provides a JavaScript API to enable software development using JavaScript technology. This provides a wealth of options, including the integration of web sites that can be integrated. The user experience of Uniface applications can be extended through the use of the new functionality to dynamically style HTML elements. What: During this free webcast, attendees will learn:

            • Dynamic Server Pages development
            • JavaScript API
            • Web Services
                  • Processing SOAP messages using the struct datatype
                  • Call-back implementations to handle SOAP errors
                  • Web services call-in and call-out.

4 Comments

  1. Is there a way for the ones who have attended the webcast to get the slides?
  2. Hi Uli--I'll follow-up to get the slides posted!
  3. Hi Uli, Please share if you get hold of the slides. Regards
  4. You can get the slides for the first webcast here: http://www.slideshare.net/Uniface/20130124-gui and for the second one here: http://www.slideshare.net/Uniface/uniface-web